Search results

1. glenn bradley

Storage Question

I think you will find some threads on this. I'm just an enthusiastic hobbyist so rarely store more than a hundred of anything (except when I get a good deal on a McFeely's clearance or the like). I have standardized over the years on four main storage sizes. When it comes to screws, washers...
  2. glenn bradley

MP-4 on WIN 11 - calling the geek squad

Another VLC guy. Another benefit is that you can use it on Windows and unix so you can have a common look and feel across OS.
  3. glenn bradley

Happy Birthday Rennie Heuer!

Wait . . . 29 again!?! Have a good one.
  4. glenn bradley

Plane iron

We all have our favorites. I used the Veritas PM-11 plane iron / cap iron pairs for my two Millers Falls No. 4 equivalents. I see they are offering the Hock branded stuff now so I am not sure where the previous stuff fits in. They have always been helpful and knowledgeable when I have called...
  5. glenn bradley

Put away your Chain saw

Holey freakin' Terminator.
  6. glenn bradley

Friday 4/26 ! 24 O My

Hahaha. They use a felt pen to mark your hand and then the finger to be cut. First the check in nurse does it, then the surgical nurse re-marks it and your wrist, then the doctor actually initials your wrist to prove that he checked the for the correct side and finger. I took some alcohol to...
  7. glenn bradley

card scrapers

The arc presents a narrower focus of the cutting edge. I find the holders a little awkward but they were certainly helpful.
  8. glenn bradley

Friday 4/26 ! 24 O My

Trigger finger fix. All went well.
  9. glenn bradley

Pair of Dressers

Nothing much to show for the last few days of effort. . . I go in for a minor surgical procedure to my hand tomorrow so I was glad to get the base color coat applied, at least. The recovery period will give the finish a good long time to cure :D
  10. glenn bradley

Pair of Dressers

And so it begins . . . First coat. Second coat.
  11. glenn bradley