Photo Editors

Don Baer

Staff member
I am wondering what others are using for touching up photos ? My primary use if to touch up the picture such as lighten a part of the photo or to remove glare on a photo. Here is an example.

Untitled.png

two things I want to do that I can't do in lightburn. first get rid of the glare on the helmet and two lighten up the sunglasses, I can get rid of the shadow but even when I do that the dark glasses and the glare make it hard to laser engrave this photo.

I have an Adobe subscription for photoshop and lightroom. If you're looking for free, GIMP is very much like the old photoshop apps. Inkscape is another decent program for doing scalable graphics.

Same as Darren, I have the subscription for Photoshop and Lightroom. Both have some learning curve involved, but they can do some amazing stuff.

Adobe Photoshop - ELEMENTS - is cheap and has most of the stuff that full photoshop has.
It is amazing how powerful it really is.
Yep, I used Photoshop Elements for years and was happy with it. The package I got back then had Photoshop Elements and Premier Elements (for video editing). When I decided to step up my photo editing game and get the full Photoshop/Lightroom subscription, I felt that Premier Elements was good enough for the limited amount of video editing I do.

Yep, I used Photoshop Elements for years and was happy with it. The package I got back then had Photoshop Elements and Premier Elements (for video editing). When I decided to step up my photo editing game and get the full Photoshop/Lightroom subscription, I felt that Premier Elements was good enough for the limited amount of video editing I do.
I am in EXACTLY the same boat. I recently stepped up to an Adobe subscription for Photoshop. I have not yet tried Lightroom. I still use Adobe Prieier for video.