CNC Recommendations

Chris Geldof

Hello. I'm new to woodworking, and looking for a tool/machine that can take an Image, or input the dimensions of a specific pattern and it's cut. From researching it looks like a CNC wood cutting machine? I've attached an example of what I'd like to create and to see if it's possible. The cut is one piece from that i can tell and has holes for the earrings. This is something my wife (Teacher) and 11 year old daughter would be using. They enjoy making things for their earrings and etc and would be great for my wife creating things for her classroom. (Hoping this machine can be used for other things as well). Depending on price, engraving metal would be great addition. (small stainless steel, sterling silver) so they could engrave letters, initials, names etc on charms/necklaces. As far as the computer side of things shouldn't be an issue (I'm an IT engineer) so I would need the software to be compatible with mac. Any recommendation's would be greatly appreciated. Price wise, I'm trying to stay under/around $500. Here are the dimensions of the picture I've included. Please let me know if any additional information is needed. The wood being used is on the lower cost (nothing cherry, oak and etc.)

15.7"x 9.3" size, 105g weight and 0.19 inch thickness

Attachments

• comb.png
    comb.png
    237.9 KB · Views: 8